The Little Red Schoolhouse, built in 1942, is located at the corner of Hwy 24 and Hersey Ave. in Beloit, Ks in a small community park. Honey Creek School was originally located just southwest of Beloit and open for school until 1961. About 30 students grades one through eight would attend the one-room school. In 1970 the school building was moved to its present site in the park with picnic tables, shelter house and water hydrant available. It was restored to it's original design in 2018. Tour of the inside by appointment at 785-738-3551.