The Legler Barn was built by Swiss immigrant Adam Legler in 1864 using limestone from a local quarry at the corner of 95th and Quivira in Lenexa, Kansas.
Many Westward travelers passed by the barn as the Santa Fe Trail cut through the corner of the property.
Today, the barn is operated and maintained by the City of Lenexa and houses Lenexa’s History Museum and Archive. Guided tours are provided by trained City staff and Lenexa Historical Society volunteers.
Also in the complex are the Herb Garden, Wiedenmann Strang Line Waiting Station, the Lenexa Train Depot Museum and Caboose.
- Other Museums: