Lee Dam Center for Fine Art
201 S 9th, Marysville, KS 66508
Tall windows let light stream in and huge roll-up doors separate what is now the Art Gallery from a studio-workroom to the south. An office, small kitchen, and two restrooms complete the main floor. An original tin ceiling adorns the center of the 26-foot-high ceiling, where an impressive glass leaf and verdigris brass chandelier made in Spain hangs.
This unique red brick and limestone building was built in 1903 and was originally the Methodist Church. Given to the City of Marysville by Betty Dam and family in 1994, the building was specifically to be used as an Art Center and a memorial to her husband, Lee Dam. It is used for art exhibits, workshops, small theatre productions, meetings and more.