Old Oketo Jail
Jail Limestone jail built in 1895. The jail is equipped with iron rings in the floor for chaining prisoners.
Oketo City Hall
This building was called the “Opera House” when it was built in 1900. Traveling stock companies produced plays here for winter entertainment. Now used as a community center.
When general store and quarry owner Z. H. Moore had this house built in 1904, he and his wife, Lavinia, could not agree on whether to build a stone or a frame house. So, the first story is limestone and the second story is frame with shingle siding.