The stone barn , built by Adam Legler in 1864, was originally situated on the Santa Fe Trail at the corner of 95th and Quivira, Lenexa, Kansas. In 1983 it was reconstructed at its current location in Sar-Ko-Par Trails Park in Lenexa. Today the barn houses a museum. Guided tours are provided by staff and volunteers. Also on site is the old Lenexa Frisco Depot. The depot, originally constructed in 1912-13, houses exhibits of transportation modes typical of early-day Lenexa.
- Other Museums:
- Natural History: